Kiwi Foo Camp 2015

Kiwi Foo Camp is a private gathering of around 150 people from New Zealand, Australia, and the world. Invitees are doing interesting work in fields such as neuroscience, Internet applications, psychology, open source programming, art, business, physics, politics, and all manner of interesting science and technology. They network, share their works in progress, show off the latest tech toys and hardware hacks, and find new partners for collaboration.

Past attendees include:
Kim Hill: Radio New Zealand; broadcasted her show live from Kiwi Foo.
Quinn Norton: Journalist, Body Hacking.
Rod Drury: Entrepreneur, founder of Xero.
Chris DiBona: Google; Open Source.
Erica Lloyd: Bank of New Zealand.
Dave Dobbyn: Musician and Kiwi icon.
Heidi Leeson: Auckland University, Education.
Jock Philips: Te Ara Online Encyclopedia of New Zealand.
Clay Johnson: Co-founder of Blue State Digital and author of The Information Diet.
Dina Kaplan: Co-founder of
Daniel Walker: Founder of Nvader, an anti-human trafficking non-profit.
Fabiana Kubke: Auckland neuroscientist and chair of Creative Commons Aotearoa New Zealand.
David Cunliffe: NZ Labour Party MP.
Duncan Davidson: TED conference photographer.
Hazel Phillips: Editor of Idealog magazine.
Elf Eldridge: Nanotechnologist and science ambassador.
Gerry Paul: International recording artist, winner of the 2013 John Lennon songwriter prize.
John Barnett: CEO South Pacific Pictures.
Anna Guenther: Co-founder PledgeMe.
Steve West: Co-founder of Serato DJ software.
Siouxsie Wiles: Sciblogger and microbiologist specialising in bioluminescence and infectious disease, winner of 2013 Prime Minister’s Science Media Communication Prize.
Vaughan Rowsell: Founder of VendHQ.
Shaun Hendy: Physicist and researcher of innovation.
Rosabel Tan: Editor of the Pantograph Punch.
Shanshan Zhou: Roboticist and digital designer.

If you’ve confirmed your attendance this year, visit the other pages on the menu bar above to see what’s in store for you.